Bintou Dembélé
Portraits

Bintou Dembélé

Artist in Arts du spectacle Residence

Discover Bintou Dembélé, a French dancer and choreographer recognized as one of the pioneers of hip-hop dance in France. A friendly exchange in which she talks about her encounter with Antre Peaux and her relationship with the artistic scene.

Website of Bintou Dembélé : http://bintoudembele.com

Bintou Dembélé is a choreographer and dancer who defines herself as “originating from hip-hop”. It’s through this street culture and image that she invented her own singular language ever since her beginning in France (1985). She then dances within the group Aktuel Force, of the Mouv’ collective (that becomes Ykanji) in the Théâtre contemporain de la Danse (Contemporary Dance Theater) in Paris, for the Käfig company and MC Solaar, among others.

In 2002, she creates her company called Rualité (wordplay between Rue (Street) and Réalité (Reality)) and develops her choreographic approach. Through her most recent pieces, she notably addresses the colonial fact, the notion of ritual and the maroons (Mon appart' en dit long, Z.H., S/T/R/A/T/E/S - Quartet). 

). She collaborates regularly with other artists, such as Grands Corps Malade, Sophiatou Kossoko and Clément Cogitore, and with researchers like Sylvie Chalaye. The Rualité shows are programmed in France and internationally (recently in Sweden, Chile, and Macedonia).

Bintou Dembélé has formed numerous dancers, male and female, through cultural projects and support to professionalization in French Guyana, over the past twelve years or so, as well as more recently in Burma and Mali. 

Programmation associée

Pas de programmation associée

DISCOVER

Introduction

Nadir

Concerts / Shows

Pedagogy's space

Haïdouc

Multi-medias Arts

Infoshop

Resource Area

UrsuLaB

Biolab

Transpalette

Art center

Houlocène

Studio Corps

Usina-son

Music studios

AntreLab

FabLab

Friche Antre Peaux

Extérieur

Bintou Dembélé
3. Danse/ Portraits d'artistes

Bintou Dembélé

En résidence Arts du spectacle

Découvrez Bintou Dembélé, danseuse et chorégraphe française reconnue comme l’une des pionnières de la danse hip-hop en France. Un échange amical dans lequel elle revient sur sa rencontre avec l’Antre Peaux et son rapport avec la scène artistique.

Site internet de Bintou Dembélé : http://bintoudembele.com/

Bintou Dembélé est une chorégraphe et danseuse qui se définit "d'origine hip-hop".​ ​C'est à travers cette culture de la rue et de l'image qu'elle s'est inventée un langage singulier​ depuis ses débuts en France (1985). Elle danse alors au sein du groupe Aktuel Force, du collectif Mouv' (qui devient Ykanji) au Théâtre contemporain de la Danse à Paris​,pour l​a​ compagnie K​äfi​g​ et MC Solaar​, entre autres.

​En 2002, elle crée sa compagnie appelée Rualité (jeu de mots entre Rue et Réalité) et développe sa démarche chorégraphique. A travers ses pièces les plus récentes, elle aborde notamment le fait colonial, la notion de rite et le marronnage (Mon appart' en dit long, Z.H., S/T/R/A/T/E/S - Quartet). 

Elle collabore régulièrement avec d​'autres​ artistes, comme Grand Corps Malade,​ ​Sophiatou Kossoko​ ​et​ Clément Cogitore, et avec des chercheurs comme Sylvie Chalaye. Les spectacles de Rualité sont programmés en France et à l'international (récemment en Suède, au Chili, en Macédoine).

Bintou Dembélé a formé de nombreux danseurs et danseuses à travers des projets culturels ​et d'accompagnement à la professionnalisation ​en Guyane française​ depuis une douzaine d'années, ainsi qu'en Birmanie et au Mali plus récemment. 

Programmation associée

Pas de programmation associée

DECOUVRIR

Présentation

Nadir

Concerts / spectacles

Espace pédagogique

Haïdouc

Arts multi-medias

Infoshop

Espace Ressources

UrsuLaB

Biolab

Transpalette

Centre d'art

Houlocène

Studio Corps

Usina-son

Studios de musiques

AntreLab

FabLab